Finished socks

Here is one of the projects I finally finished over spring break.
Rudy’s socks.

Yarn: Opal
Needles: US size 2

I was slightly disappointed that the yarn did not hold its pattern. There where no knots in the yarn or funky joins that I could see but it just decided to change its pattern on the second sock. It started right after the heel. Rudy didn’t seem to care so I left it that way.
6 responses to “Finished socks

  • Monika

    They are nice socks. Doesn’t really matter if they match exactly. I like the durability of Opal sock yarn.

  • Jennifer

    I’m amazed that you got the socks to match as well as they do! I’m completely at a loss, when it comes to that. My socks just come out, the way they come out. I can’t, for the life of me, find the beginning of a repeat. Do you have to unravel the whole skein? Anyway, yours look fantastic. I’m glad that you were able to do something you enjoy over your break!

  • DAWN

    Huh, that is kinda weird, for Opal. They usually match up pretty well. But truthfully, that part will be in a shoe most of the time and if you hadn’t mentioned it, I probably wouldn’t have noticed. That blue colorway is awesome, too.

  • Christy

    Huh..that is interesting. However..at least it changed in a spot that isn’t usualy visible.

  • Bells

    oh yeah, I can see. Sometimes i really want a pair of socks to match, and sometimes the difference is cool. It’s too hard to to figure out sometimes so I just leave it. I really do like that opal yarn though – a great range of blues!And thanks for the nice comment! Lovely to hear from you and now I can read your blog too!

  • JessaLu

    Great sockage! Love those blues :o)

Leave a Reply

